Indesign tutorials BAM

Indesign.

The go to program it would seem for designing posters, books, and most things graphical. But with a thousand different buttons and options to say it’s complicated to use is an understatement. Our project is to design an analysis of a piece of graphic design. I have chosen to use Wim Crouwel’s “Internationaal Ciam” poster. Simply because I think it’s a great piece of design. But why is that?

My work was not praised or seen as exceptional, but nevertheless tutors were satisfied. A key area I neglected was hierarchy. Theres no real “rhythm” in this work. That is to say, there’s not set path for your eye to follow, in other words it’s a “mish-mash” of design. On a positive note though, Indesign is not nearly as complicated as originally thought. I will no doubt use it frequently in the future, particularly when I finally begin work on my zine..

 

Leave a Reply

